vivadanax.blogg.se

Ecm fuse
Ecm fuse














ECM on the firewall or passenger inner fender and fuse box in battery tray location and the battery to the trunk. Many component defects can cause your ECM 1 fuse to blow. Has anyone heard or seen this before? Just from googling, I've heard it could be anything from my ECU being opened to be tuned, a short in the alternator, or a short in the fuel pump. Extremely difficult to access the fuse box and had to take dash 1/2 way apart to get to the ECM. The ECM 1 is one such computer it has a fuse is installed to protect the computer from sudden power surges or other component damage - the fuse will blow before any damage can reach the ECM. I have no clue what might have caused the fuse to blow, or if I might have a more serious problem I need to check. If your ECM has called it quits, you have a way. Today, after replacing a blown 15 amp ecm fuse, it starts, and runs, just fine again. It’s not unreasonable to see ECM repairs in excess of 1,500 or 2,000.

ecm fuse

In addition to the replacement module cost, you should expect several hundred dollars in diagnosis, replacement, and programming.

#ECM FUSE UPDATE#

They are looking it over now, so I will update whenever I get the diagnostic. Your ECM repair cost could likely be more than you want to spend on your car. Turned the key to 'on' and it immediately burned up as well.Īt this point, I gave up and called USAA and they delivered my car to my preferred VW dealer for free. We located another 15A fuse (F17, horn relay) and swapped it in for F13 to see if the previous fuse was just bad. found 10amp fuse A/T ecu fuse blown, engine starts.blows fuse immediately. after about 30 minutes of searching around, I found a fuse box diagram that seemed to match mine pretty well, and it indicated the fuse was for the ECM. Engine would not turn over again.Īfter checking both fuse boxes, we found fuse F13 in my fuse box in the engine bay was dead. Your look for orange wires (if it's the ECM B fuse). We immediately smelled ozone for a split second, couldn't tell if it was from within the cabin or was fed in through the air system (the fan was on). Check the OPS wiring, wiring from fuse block to ECM (under turbo by firewall). There's obviously a dead short somewhere, finding it is the trick. And after a short time the fuse burned again.We removed the fuse from the holder and checked continuity between the (non hot) contact of fuse and pin 13/PX2 of the ECM (according to wiring diagram that is 'ignition voltage') it read. I turned the key, the engine turned over for a good 3 seconds, and then a ton of failure lights sprang up on the dashboard, along with the message "check engine!" or something to that effect. Re: ECM/IGN Fuse keeps popping, won't start 07-15-06 05:26 PM - Post 969486 In response to sedandelivery55 There's quite a few items on that circuit.

ecm fuse ecm fuse

Last night my buddy and I went out for dinner, came back out 45 minutes later, and the car would not start. You can see all the shit I've done to it in my signature. I've had my GTI for about 4 1/2 years now.














Ecm fuse